Moms and Daughters

My oldest daughter and I are participating in our first art walk tomorrow, and will share and hopefully sell some of our work. 

We both love to create, and to be able to spend an afternoon together, mom and daughter, in the spirit of creativity… that’s the kind of experience true joy is made of.

I painted this portrait of my daughter a few weeks ago, and with every brush stroke it reminded me of when she was born and I just couldn’t kiss her and love her enough.

Being a mommy to all my children was and is what makes my heart whole.

Comments? Leave them here.

