Please Touch – Fresh Paint!

I always loved finger-painting as a kid.  The feel of cool, smooth tempra on my skin as I applied its colorful texture to paper.  I still love it all these years later, now putting acrylic to canvas.

Occasionally at my day job I’ll glance down at my fingers on the keyboard and notice color under my fingernails. A happy reminder that I’m moonlighting as a canvas mechanic, keeping my creative engine and all its parts  running smoothly.

It is crucial to your well-being to give in to your creative self. Let yourself go, give yourself the gift of touching wet paint, writing words that heal your soul, playing your own rhythm.

How do you keep your creativity flowing, and nurture that special part of you in a way that only you can? If you can’t answer that question because it’s been so long you can’t remember, stop reading and pick up a brush, a pen or your musical instrument and start playing!

Comments? Leave them here.

